hrcbo.jpg

It is no secret that I’m a supporter of Hillary Clinton. One of the many reasons I support her is that I’m fearful of Obama’s stance on gay rights. Back in October of 2007, Obama was criticized for campaigning with Donnie McClurkin, a gospel singer and  “ex-gay.” Although Obama said the following about the issue of McClurkin back in October:

“I have clearly stated my belief that gays and lesbians are our brothers and sisters and should be provided the respect, dignity, and rights of all other citizens.”

It is a personal fear of mine, shared by few others, that Obama is more conservative than we are led to believe.

Hillary sat down with the Philadelphia Gay News to talk about what we can expect from her as President when it comes to LGBT rights.

Both Obama and McCain refused to be interviewed.

Obama, you are not assuaging my fears. Between McClurkin, refusing to take a picture with Gavin Newsom when he was performing gay marriages , and now your refusal to sit down with a gay newspaper, I fear I was correct in my suspicions.

