BAngieB still loves Queen.

Had he not died in 1991, September 5th would have been Freddie Mercury’s 62nd birthday.  I can’t believe he has been gone for 17 years.  Please to enjoy his bio.

Back in the day, before We Will Rock You and We Are the Champions were known as stadium anthems, they were songs on Queen’s 1977 album News of the World.  I was in 5th grade.  I loved Queen then, and I love them still…I listen to them everyday.  Back in the Spring, while planning our drive to the Dollywood weekend extravaganza, I informed our PandaBiscuit that I only listen to Queen on roadtrips.

Does anyone remember their show-stopping performance at LiveAid?  I love the way the audience in so in sync during Radio GaGa. Probably only Trixie, Pickles, Ms. Bowling, and I remember it, because so many of you young people were mere babes.  Either way, please to enjoy:

Seven years later a new generation learned about Queen from Wayne’s World:


I’m still in denial over Queen’s appearance on American Idol, when that little dude wanted to make their song have more of a “rap feel.”  Dude, seriously, it’s fuckin’ Queen.  And, of course, don’t get me started on the use of their songs in commercials.  It hurts me.
Anyway, I love Queen.  If I had to choose a favorite song, I would go with “Crazy Little Thing Called Love.”

Do you love them, too?  What is your favorite song?  Tell me, cause I want it all, I want it all, I want it all, and I want it now.

*Contributed by BAngieB*
