sadbearIf a bear cries in the woods and nobody’s around to hear it, is the Pope Catholic? Uhhhh, what?

We here at BCP like to ask you all dumb questions just to get you talking. Because sharing is caring, and we could all use a Care Bear Stare every now and then. So today’s question is a two-fer: A.) Where is the most inappropriate place(s) you’ve ever cried? OR, if you’ve got a good handle on your emotions and only ever cry during sex like a normal person, then answer B.) What songs make you tear up? I’ll tackle both and get this mascara-smeared mess started after the jump!

A.) I cried in the car the whole way to my wedding location. These were not happy tears. I was running late, I was losing the light I needed for gorgeous wedding photos, everyone was waiting on me, and the event I spent 14 months planning seemed to be unraveling before my eyes. I was FREAKED. OUT. My mom got so pissed at me for essentially being a little bitch, I took one of the Percocet that Sparkle Pretty had stashed in my purse, and promptly got over it. Everything was great, which I found out once I got there. The whole evening went off more-or-less without any major problems. Crying was stupid. I was being a ‘tard.

B.) “Wind Beneath my Wings” by Bette Midler….. Kidding! Actually, I am still really an emo loser, so I gget all weepy at:

“I’ll Follow You into the Dark” by Deathcab

“Drugs Don’t Work” by the Verve

“Nothing Compares 2U” by Sinead O’Connor, written by Prince. This song is genius, and if anyone says anything bad about it I will cut a mofo.

“Love is a Losing Game” by Amy Winehouse

“Hallelujah” by Jeff Buckley

I could go on. And On. And on with these sad songs. But now it’s your turn! Crytown, Population: Us in the comments!!

