Although we may not always have our shit together to the degree that we can update posts 5 or more times a day (hell, some days we are lucky to get one new post, but homegirls gotta work!), we still manage an inter-Buttercup email or little chat each day. Dangerous oversharers though we may be, some of it is not fit to re-post here. However, there are times when the planets align, the tortoiseshells sing a whore-y tune, and it just feels right. Below is one such chat that happened last week. I think it speaks to the randomness of our brains and the unsinkable spirits of the Buttercups. Here’s a quick gloss of the keywords, see if you can guess what we’re talking about:

Chat is after the jump.

Kadinsky: I thought you might be interested in reading: http://www.rollingstone.com/politics/story/26793903/the_big_takeover

========================================

Trixie: There is a really good piece in the Atlantic this month about how basically the U.S. is now a banana republic operating at the whims of these greedy, powerful motherfuckers. It is tough slogging but it’s good. And the Newsweek cover piece this week is great too, about Paul Krugman, the leftie economist who says Obama is wrong wrong wrong to trust these guys again and to assume that the economy cannot recover without Wall Street. Basically, he says, most of these criminal motherfuckers need to be put out of business and the government needs to nationalize banks to bring some sanity back to the financial sector. But he lacks the political will to do it.

===================================

Kadinsky: fuck!  will someone PLEASE step up and fucking jail these bastards!  or at least assure me I won’t get thrown in the clink when I burn their houses down.

===================================
Panda: Shoot, I’ll land my ass in the pokey with you once I’m done castrating those peanut-dicked motherfuckers while their nouveau riche, discount-sale Klimt studies go up in FLAMES!…. And yes, I’ll be your prison bitch.

===================================

Kadinsky: good, ‘cuz I’mma need your skilled hand to get my chola eyebrows just so.

===================================
Panda: OMG chola eyebrows! I’ll use the same pencil I use to draw the lipliner on your lips, which will never be filled in with a (corresponding or otherwise) color! HAAAAAA!

===================================
Kadinsky: hellll yeeeeaaahhh!!  makeup mafia up in this bitch!

===================================

From populist rage to doing the “Early Stefani” in under 60 seconds. See! Can’t nothing hold us down! I do highly recommend reading the Rolling Stone link. It’s tough to slog through, but it’s really worth it. Hope you enjoyed this little peek inside Buttercup HQ.

