TextMessageSince we’re always looking for new ways to kill twenty minutes of our work days staring at some newly discovered piece of internet inanity, I thought I’d hook you up with TextsFromLastNight.com.

It’s not particularly original, and probably functions similarly to a Twitter feed (I wouldn’t know – my Twitter boycott remains intact).  Some of them are falsified, certainly, but some of them are all-too-familiar, and I am no stranger to the perils of late-night texting.

The basic idea is that people submit parts of text message conversations to the site, and the site owners explain their goal:  “the funniest texts are those we can all relate to… without the context of the conversation.”  I agree, and tend to save the best/most-ill-advised texts from my friends on my own phone for blackmailing entertainment purposes, so I’m happy to read other people’s, such as:

(919): so I was just driving high and I stopped to let a pinecone cross the road because I thought it was a hedgehog.

(850): Are they still out there making out on the couch? How can we get them to leave?
(850): I ‘m gonna go stand naked in the kitchen with a knife

(330): I don’t know where I am but the food in the fridge is awesome.

(502): I just got really nervous and swallowed all of my birth control

(201): she offered me iced tea and went to go change.then her dad came in the door.i thought i was on how to catch a predator.

Like, seriously?  If I was a situational comedy writer I would be mining this site for gold.  Oh, yeah:  Leave your favorites in the comments. ;)

